LCYBL History

Penn Manor League was organized in 1954 with just 4 teams – two from Manor  Ridge and two from West End (hence the Penn Manor name…… .... and in 2008 the  Penn Manor League changed names to Lancaster County Youth Baseball League.....  

2009 - The New Era Tournament switched to wood bat for 14u (JM)
2010 - The following Leagues joined LCYBL: Donegal, Mount Joy Athletic  Association, Rheems Baseball. Manheim VFW entered their Section 1 teams in  LCYBL. All 12u and 14u teams that were entered into the New Era Tournament were  from LCYBL.
2012 - LCYBL combined the playoffs and New Era Tournament.  The NET  tournament is now the playoffs for LCYBL.  The format went from an 8 team single  elimination to a three game series for the top 8 seeds.  The winners of the  series (4 teams would be the #1 ~ #4 seeds for NET)
2014 - The league introduced a pitch count to protect arms

2014 - 8u was added to our Fall Ball program
2015, the New Era Tournament was renamed to the LNP Tournament
2016 - SALSA, St. Joes, and Lancaster Rec combined to form Lancaster City  Baseball

2016 - Wilson Union went back to the Berks league

2016 - Penn Manor moved all their teams out of Little League and entered  all teams from 8u up into LCYBL (10 additional teams)

2016 - Our Umpire  assigner Tom McDonald went into retirement.  Scheduling is now managed by Bill  Siegler

2017 - Penn Manor and Manor Ridge merged.  The whole Penn Manor  school district is now in one club

2017 - Cedar Crest (Lebanon County) joined  the League

2018 - Octorara Travel Baseball joined the League

2018 - Conestoga Valley moved many of their teams over from Little League into LCYBL

2018 - SOLANCO moved many of their teams over from little League into LCYBL

2019 - There was not enough interest in 8u. 8u has been disbanded for now

2019 - 12u Section one will now have two paid Umpires

2019 - Strasburg Willow Street (SWS) changed to Lampeter Strasburg Youth Baseball Softball Association 

If any of you have any more details to add please email